Killara Cup & Shield

2020 Results – Please click here

2019 Results – Please click here

2018 Results – Please click here

2017 Results – Please click here

2016 Results – Please click here

2015 Results – Please click here

Killara Cup

18 holes stroke Golf NSW Vardon Trophy Event First Played in 1940 as an event open to Group 1 Clubs. Best scratch score over 36 holes. Changed in 1969 to best individual 18 holes scratch score in conjunction with the Killara Shield.

Killara Shield
The Killara Shield is played as a Teams event. Teams will comprises of 3 or 4 players from each Club (one Team only per Club) playing 18 holes stroke play with the best  3 scratch scores to count. Provided by the Club in 1920 to the NSW Golf Association for foursomes gross stroke competition between two pairs nominated from each Group 1 Club. It was changed in 1968 to an Eisenhower Cup type event between teams of four from each Group 1 club, aggregate of best three gross scores from each team count. At the same time it was combined with the Killara Cup.  Following the amalgamation of Golf NSW this event has since become an Invitational event.